Skip to content

Uncomfortable Work Moments

November 9, 2010

Johnston & Murphy’s Ultimate Comfort Contest, now in week two, has gathered some great uncomfortable moment stories from contest participants. Have you entered your story yet? There is still plenty of time. The contest runs through December 17, 2010.

Here are some of the work-related posts, but be sure to check out all the clever stories at the contest site:

“Accidentally sending the boss a text message meant for a co-worker, which made fun of the boss. Then running into the boss five minutes later in the hallway.”

“I saw a co-worker whom I had not seen in a while and I asked her when her baby was due? She replied, ‘I’m not pregnant, my baby is in school!'”

“I was walking into a business appointment and the entire sole of my shoe fell off. I do presentations for a living and I had to do the entire presentation in my socks.”

“Meeting with my new boss, I was looking to make a solid first impression. During our sit-down discussion, I tipped my chair forward to show interest, but went a bit too far, and I toppled face-first onto the floor.”

“I met with the new buyer for an account of mine. She was much older and very professional in appearance. In the course of conversation I made an unflattering comment about tattoo’s. The buyer then lifted her skirt to display a tattoo.”

“I was in a rush on morning trying to catch a flight for a important meeting. I was going through airport security and waiting for my bag and shoes to come out of the x-ray machine. When the shoes did come out they were two different dress shoes.”

See yourself in any of these stories?

In Your Shoes is created by Johnston & Murphy, offering quality shoes and outerwear for women and men. We welcome your comments and contributions.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 3, 2010 3:43 pm

    I hadn’t even heard of this contest- I’ll have to check it out. I know I definitely have things I should enter, ha! Thanks for the post 🙂
    -Kate

Leave a Reply

